Massachusetts House of Representatives Ratings Page

Click here to download GOAL’s Candidate Questionnaire

GOAL encourages all candidates that are running for office to submit a candidate questionnaire.

Please note, candidates who receive a % grade are challengers, the grade is based on their answers on our candiate questionnaire. Incumbents with a legislative record receive letter grades. These grades are based on their actions as an elected official to the 190th MA General Court.

Green Highlight = GOAL ENDORSED

Additional Information:

Rating Name Party Incumbent
1st Barnstable
C Timothy Whelan. R Yes
2nd Barnstable
C William L. Crocker, Jr. R Yes
3rd Barnstable
C David Vieira R Yes
4th Barnstable
C Sarah Peake D Yes
5th Barnstable
C Randy Hunt R Yes
Barnstable, Dukes, Nantucket
D Dylan A. Fernandes D No
1st Berkshire
NR John Barrett D No
2nd Berkshire
D Paul Mark D Yes
3rd Berkshire
D Tricia Farley-Bouvier D Yes
4th Berkshire
D William Pignatelli D Yes
1st Bristol
C F. Jay Barrows R Yes
2nd Bristol
NR James Hawkins D No
3rd Bristol
A Shaunna O’Connell R Yes
4th Bristol
C Steven Howitt R Yes
5th Bristol
C Patricia Haddad D Yes
6th Bristol
D Carole Fiola D Yes
7th Bristol
D Alan Silvia D Yes
8th Bristol
D Paul Schmid III D Yes
9th Bristol
D Christopher Markey D Yes
10th Bristol
D William Straus D Yes
11th Bristol
NR Christopher Hendricks D No
12th Bristol
100% Norman Orrall R No
13th Bristol
F Antonio Cabral D Yes
14th Bristol
C Elizabeth Poirier R Yes
1st Essex
C James Kelcourse R Yes
2nd Essex
C Leonard Mirra R Yes
3rd Essex
NR Andres X Vargas D Yes
4th Essex
C Bradford Hill R Yes
5th Essex
D Ann-Margaret Ferrante D Yes
6th Essex
D Jerry Parisella D Yes
7th Essex
D Paul Tucker D Yes
8th Essex
D Lori Ehrlich D Yes
9th Essex
C Donald Wong R Yes
10th Essex
D Dan Cahill D Yes
11th Essex
D Peter Capano D No
12th Essex
D Thomas Walsh D Yes
13th Essex
D Theodore Speliotis D Yes
NR Mark B. Mezzina R No
14th Essex
NR Christina A. Minicucci D No
15th Essex
D Linda Dean Campbell D Yes
16th Essex
D Juana B. Matias D Yes
17th Essex
D Frank Moran D Yes
18th Essex
NR Tram T. Nguyen D No
1st Franklin
NR Natalie M. Blais D No
2nd Franklin
B Susannah Whipps U Yes
1st Hampden
C Todd Smola R Yes
2nd Hampden
D Brian Ashe D Yes
3rd Hampden
B Nicholas Boldyga R Yes
4th Hampden
C John Velis D Yes
5th Hampden
D Aaron Vega D Yes
6th Hampden
D Michael Finn D Yes
7th Hampden
D Thomas Petrolati D Yes
8th Hampden
D Joseph Wagner D Yes
9th Hampden
D Jose Tosado D Yes
10th Hampden
D Carlos Gonzalez D Yes
11th Hampden
D Bud L. Williams D Yes
12th Hampden
D Angelo Puppolo, Jr. D Yes
1st Hampshire
NR Lindsay N. Sabadosa D No
2nd Hampshire
NR Daniel R. Carey D No
3rd Hampshire
NR Mindy Domb D No
1st Middlesex
C Sheila Harrington R Yes
2nd Middlesex
D James Arciero D Yes
3rd Middlesex
C Kate Hogan D Yes
4th Middlesex
D Danielle Gregoire D Yes
5th Middlesex
F David Linsky D Yes
6th Middlesex
NR Maria Robinson D No
7th Middlesex
D Jack Lewis R Yes
8th Middlesex
D Carolyn Dykema D Yes
9th Middlesex
D Thomas Stanley D Yes
10th Middlesex
D John Lawn D Yes
11th Middlesex
F Kay Khan D Yes
12th Middlesex
F Ruth Balser D Yes
13th Middlesex
D Carmine Gentile D Yes
14th Middlesex
NR Tami L. Gouveia D No
15th Middlesex
NR Michelle Ciccolo D No
16th Middlesex
D Thomas Golden, Jr. D Yes
17th Middlesex
D David Nangle D Yes
18th Middlesex
D Rady Mom D Yes
19th Middlesex
100% Pina Prinzivalli R No
NR David Allen Robertson D No
20th Middlesex
C Bradley Jones, Jr. R Yes
21st Middlesex
D Kenneth Gordon D Yes
22nd Middlesex
C Marc Lombardo R Yes
23rd Middlesex
D Sean Garballey D Yes
24th Middlesex
D David Rogers D Yes
25th Middlesex
F Marjorie Decker D Yes
26th Middlesex
D Mike Connolly D No
27th Middlesex
F Denise Provost D Yes
28th Middlesex
D Joseph McGonagle, Jr. D Yes
29th Middlesex
D Jonathan Hecht D Yes
30th Middlesex
NR Richard M. Haggerty D No
31st Middlesex
F Michael Day D Yes
32nd Middlesex
D Paul Brodeur D Yes
33rd Middlesex
D Steven Ultrino D Yes
34th Middlesex
D Christine Barber D Yes
35th Middlesex
D Paul Donato, Sr. D Yes
36th Middlesex
A Colleen Garry D Yes
37th Middlesex
D Jennifer Benson D Yes
1st Norfolk
D Bruce Ayers D Yes
2nd Norfolk
D Tackey Chan D Yes
3rd Norfolk
D Ronald Mariano D Yes
4th Norfolk
D James Murphy D Yes
5th Norfolk
D Mark Cusack D Yes
6th Norfolk
D William Galvin D Yes
7th Norfolk
D William J. Driscoll, Jr. D Yes
8th Norfolk
D Louis Kafka D Yes
9th Norfolk
C Shawn C. Dooley R Yes
10th Norfolk
D Jeffrey Roy D Yes
11th Norfolk
D Paul McMurtry D Yes
12th Norfolk
D John Rogers D Yes
13th Norfolk
D Denise Garlick D Yes
14th Norfolk
D Alice Peisch D Yes
15th Norfolk
NR Tommy Vittolo D No
1st Plymouth
C Mathew Muratore R Yes
2nd Plymouth
A Susan Gifford R Yes
3rd Plymouth
D Joan Meschino D Yes
4th Plymouth
NR Patrick Joseph Kearney D No
5th Plymouth
A David DeCoste R Yes
6th Plymouth
D Josh Cutler D Yes
7th Plymouth
NR Alyson M. Sullivan R No
8th Plymouth
C Angelo D’Emilia R Yes
9th Plymouth
D Gerry Cassidy D Yes
10th Plymouth
F Michelle DuBois D Yes
11th Plymouth
C Claire Cronin D Yes
12th Plymouth
NR Kathleen R. LaNatra D No
1st Suffolk
D Adrian Madaro D Yes
2nd Suffolk
D Daniel Joseph Ryan D Yes
3rd Suffolk
D Aaron Michlewitz D Yes
4th Suffolk
NR David Biele D No
5th Suffolk
NR Liz Miranda D No
6th Suffolk
D Russell Holmes D Yes
7th Suffolk
D Chynah Tyler D Yes
8th Suffolk
D Jay Livingstone D Yes
9th Suffolk
NR Jon Santiago D No
10th Suffolk
D Edward Coppinger D Yes
11th Suffolk
D Elizabeth Malia D Yes
12th Suffolk
F Dan Cullinane D Yes
13th Suffolk
D Daniel J. Hunt D Yes
14th Suffolk
D Angelo Scaccia D Yes
15th Suffolk
NR Nika Elugardo D No
16th Suffolk
D RoseLee Vincent D Yes
17th Suffolk
D Kevin Honan D Yes
18th Suffolk
D Michael Moran D Yes
19th Suffolk
F Robert DeLeo D Yes
1st Worcester
C Kimberly Ferguson R Yes
2nd Worcester
A Jonathan Zlotnik D Yes
3rd Worcester
D Stephan Hay D Yes
4th Worcester
D Natalie Higgins D Yes
100% Richard Palmieri R No
5th Worcester
A Donald Berthiaume, Jr. R Yes
6th Worcester
A Peter Durant R Yes
7th Worcester
A Paul Frost R Yes
8th Worcester
100% Micheal J. Soter R No
NR Patrick J. Malone D No
9th Worcester
A David Muradian, Jr. R Yes
10th Worcester
D Brian W. Murray D Yes
11th Worcester
D Hannah Kane R Yes
12th Worcester
F Harold Naughton, Jr. D Yes
13th Worcester
D John Mahoney D Yes
14th Worcester
F James O’Day D Yes
15th Worcester
D Mary S. Keefe D Yes
16th Worcester
D Daniel Donahue D Yes
17th Worcester
NR David Henry Argosky LeBoueuf D No
18th Worcester
A Joseph McKenna R Yes